Banana Republic’s “Mad Men” Cocktail Party – LiveBlog from Toronto

Mad Men is back, and a little earlier than usual: the new season starts on AMC April 7, but Banana Republic is unveiling their new MM-inspired collection tonight at 5PM, EST. As Mad Men is one of my favourite TV shows (you know I can’t resist a continuing drama), I’ve been counting down to the premiere!

The collection first debuted in 2010, so the collaboration has obviously been a successful venture for Mad Men and Banana. This year, Canadian model Coco Rocha is the face…and what can I say, she looks pretty fabulous:

Janie Bryant , the Costume Designer for Mad Men, once again provided input on the collection. I think her involvement allows the brand to look and feel authentic, both with regards to characters various styles and era – from photos, this collection looks more mod-inspired than in previous years as the show now takes place in the mid-to-late 1960’s.

I’ll be swinging by Eaton Centre’s event tonight to check out the collection, have a “cocktail” and try something new: liveblog the event! Join me here at 5:45PM EST: http://www.scribblelive.com/Event/Banana_Republic_-_Torontos_Mad_Men_Cocktail_Party

Leave a comment